A Prayerful Start to an Uncommon Year

With Covid19 protocols ruling out the annual school-wide gathering for celebration of the back-to-school Mass of the Holy Spirit, Seton Hall Prep convened virtually to invoke the power of the Holy Spirit for a successful school year. With most of the students participating in classrooms as they viewed the live stream of the prayer service in the auditorium, Chaplain Fr. James White, assisted by Fr. Bogumil Misiuk, Fr. John Brandi and President Msgr. Kelly, led the prayers and the service that commissioned the newest group of Extraordinary Ministers of the Holy Eucharist....
    In his homily Fr. White invoked the words of St. Paul in his letter to the Romans, reminding the students that, in this time of hardship and uncertainty, the Holy Spirit can be our source of transformation— patterns of negative thinking can be made over into ones of optimism and hope.
    In receiving their mandate from Cardinal Tobin, the new Eucharistic Ministers pledged a willingness to minister to their brothers and sisters in the SHP Community, to be examples of Christian life and to distribute the Eucharist with the utmost reverence.
    The new Eucharistic Ministers are: Ryan Bergwall, Inigo Cadag, Dominick Carlucci, Owen Connolly, William DeMarco, Andrew Gigantino, Patrick Herbert, Kieran Hollander, Luke Johnson, Thomas Jupin, Bennet Keller, Joseph Lambiase, Jackson Pflueger, Jordan Quiles, Bryan Rivera, Daniel Ros, Ian Schwartz, Terence Thompson, Stephen Thompson, Christian Zampino.
    [view the photo album]
© 1856-2019 Seton Hall Prep.  All Rights Reserved.